Author Topic: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA  (Read 4389 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline HS0ZFZ

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 442
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • CQ CQ DX .... de HS0ZFZ
Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« on: January 30, 2012, 02:28:08 PM »
Dear OM's,

Bob HS0ZIA is building up everybody's dream - HI!

Info from E21EIC:
The 60mH rotating tower with 5 yagi 80-10m belong to Bob, HS0ZIA / N6BK in DoiSaket, Chiangmai.
install in Dec 9-10, 2011

It's the 1st rotating tower in Thailand!
Congratulation to Bob!



Ant's:


2x 5el. 10m/5el. 15m - OB 10/15
2x 5el. 20m/3el. 40m - OB20/40
1x 3el. 80m - OB3-80
1x 3 Square 160m


Video's:
HS0ZIA on youtube.com
another video

HS0ZIA @ HS5AC.net


or just search on youtube.com




GD DX!

73 de HS0ZFZ


Swen

P.S. Please log in to review the nice pictures which are attached!  :)   and I would love to climb the big tower - HI!   ;)
      Well and of course also to operate from there during contest - HI!



« Last Edit: January 30, 2012, 02:57:38 PM by HS0ZFZ »
HS0ZFZ   - Swen

HS    EME#6
HS0Z EME#2

QTH: OK03jt

Offline OZ1FJB / OU2V - Lars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • My website
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2012, 05:42:43 PM »
congratulations, it

Offline k4hyz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2012, 01:13:27 PM »
Not knowing much about contesting but with one tower can they run multimulti??

Offline OZ1FJB / OU2V - Lars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • My website
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2012, 10:56:31 PM »
Well,,multi-multi could be possible with nice six-pac filters, or better filters. If there is coax from each antenna, but only on those bands where the antennas are splitup.. but why not only one opr ? - a good opr on cw can make 90-120 q
« Last Edit: April 29, 2012, 10:58:21 PM by oz1fjb »

N2JNZ

  • Guest
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2012, 12:56:46 AM »
Worked HS0ZIA this morning but no e-mail address or QSL info to be found on any callsign database ..... ??? Any info from anyone ????

Thanks !!!

George , N2JNZ

Offline k4hyz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2012, 01:55:33 AM »
you could always send it via the bureau...All HS are members of RAST

Offline HS0ZIA

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2012, 02:36:06 PM »
Hi George we just went QRV on the 1st so I don't have any cards yet. I hope to get a QSL manager but until then please QSL via the bureau. I have now registered on QRZ.com though...thanks! I haven't been active for 15 years so it's taking a while to get up to speed with ham radio again. 73 and thanks for the contest QSO.

Bob HS0ZIA

Offline HS0ZIA

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2012, 05:55:11 PM »
Well,,multi-multi could be possible with nice six-pac filters, or better filters. If there is coax from each antenna, but only on those bands where the antennas are splitup.. but why not only one opr ? - a good opr on cw can make 90-120 q

Offline OZ1FJB / OU2V - Lars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • My website
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2012, 09:23:24 PM »
Just returned home from the AA-contest 2012 CW. And I worked from the MS station OU2W... And for 80m I made a 14m vertical with atu/phi in the bottum. Did not expect much, since qrn from local area, but just b4 midnight silence on the band came, and ups...I could hear HS0ZIA in a big pileup. I also called, but sudden the opr. at HS0ZIA was gone to 20m...

Now the question, did HS0ZIA use the Beam ??

Rgds OZ1FJB/OU2V Lars
(Opr. at. OZ7HAM/OU2W in the AA.)
Normally opr in the OZ5E - team..
« Last Edit: June 17, 2012, 09:27:50 PM by oz1fjb »

Offline HS0ZIA

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2012, 02:10:35 PM »
Yes we used our beam! The surrounding paddy fields make a perfect reflector giving us well-defined vertical lobes and the maximum possible ground gain. Unfortunately the height of 3/4 wavelengths above ground has a very strong secondary high angle lobe that really raises our 80m RX noise floor in the summer storm condx, making picking out call signs very challenging. We used 99W output in this contest and judging by our RX capabilities I would say we would have had little to gain by running more power. W6YA was one of the few NA stations we worked on any band; told me there was a solar flare during the contest but we had no internet connection there to know about it...

HS0ZIA was a multi-single entry along with ZL1DD who made well over half the Qs. We ended up with around 1900 Qs and 260 multipliers. Sorry we missed your call in this one, we still have many improvements to be made - not the least of which is my operating skill. But the only way is to get in there and practice...73 Bob

Offline OZ1FJB / OU2V - Lars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • My website
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #10 on: July 10, 2012, 01:32:22 AM »
Thanks Bob.
This comming wknd on 14th.july Il work from the setup at OZ7HAM, working the IARU HF-champion contest, with c/s OZ1HQ.
Our station is only working the 40m cw, others take the ssb, and bands.. from other QTH

Offline HS0ZGQ

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Super Contest Station - HS0ZIA
« Reply #11 on: April 30, 2013, 03:34:36 PM »
Congrates Bob,, look fine ,, but still for one QSo to far away XDDD

vy 73 HS0ZGQ Josef