Author Topic: Tower height  (Read 3758 times)

HS0ZIA

Tower height
« on: June 01, 2008, 02:08:21 PM »
Is there any regulation about maximum tower height? What sort of permission is required before putting up a tower - and is it a separate process from the station license?
Thanks...Bob

HS0ZIE

Re: Tower height
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2008, 05:20:55 PM »
In the House License there is allowed Tower hight to 60m and you are allowed to have more then one as long you have land for it '''
The house license is a separate license from the NTC and its needed if you are planing to work the radio from your home House or Condo
And you also need a permit from the building or land owner that you are allowed to work two way radio on his or her ground.
 :) :)
« Last Edit: June 01, 2008, 05:25:40 PM by HS0ZIE »

Offline HS0ZED

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2008, 04:02:17 PM »
Hi,

I'm no expert on these things but I was told when I did my tower that there could also be some different requirements set down by the local governing authority, municipality, etc and you may (officially) need an additional permit. Whilst the station licence would appear to grant permission for a tower up to 60m, how civilized, there may be local ordinances that could over rule that. Might never be an issue but if you happen to have a grumpy neighbour not happy to see your beautiful tower you might get a surprise one day.

Not only was I told this but I am aware of a case where this actually did happen, happily resolved in the hams favour.

Martin

HS0ZIE

« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2008, 08:14:49 PM »
Hi,